018

Ramones & Ramen: Staying Warm for the Polar Vortex

BRRRRRRR

Trying to stay warm during this cold snap, we hit up the local Food Max for Shiro Miso, Dashi, enoki mushrooms and Ramen noodles.  This recipe Japanese Miso Ramen Noodle Soup Recipe | Steamy Kitchen Recipes was just right. I used the ingredients above plus shiitakes, green onions, bamboo shoots, vegetable broth, eggs and Sriracha sauce.  I did end up taking out the bamboo shoots though… I just can’t get around that smell.  I guess they are too close to all the diaper changes I’ve done.

Other staying warm tips: Ramones Dance Party!

Ramones and Ramen How we stay warm #polarvortex #ramones #ramen #toddler

A video posted by 🍻Kelly (@realbeerwife) on

digging some Ramones with his dad

And my 365 photo of the day:

01.06.14 – 6/365 – cuddle bug

bring your furry friends inside tonight. not only will they be safe, but you will also experience peak snuggling.
bring your furry friends inside tonight. not only will they be safe, but you will also experience peak snuggling.

and I already found out I get to sleep in tomorrow since there is a delay at my work… online Downton Abbey, here I come.

2 thoughts on “Ramones & Ramen: Staying Warm for the Polar Vortex”

Leave a Reply

